The Tunes of Ducklington Morris

This is currently a work-in-progress. We hope to have more tunes available soon.

Missing a viewer or player? Click here!

All tunes are Traditional arr. Ducklington Morris, except where noted otherwise. Note that these represent the current (as of mid-2006) forms of the tunes as they are usually played, and may not be the same note-for-note as recorded versions. The versions recorded by the likes of Cecil Sharp and Clive Carey are readily available elsewhere in resources such as Lionel Bacon's Handbook Of Morris Dances, and we saw no need to reproduce them here.

  Adobe PDF ABC Notation MIDI Lilypond source
All the tunes ducktunes.pdf ducktunes.abc ducktunes.zip ducktunes.ly
Banks of the Dee banksofthedee.pdf banksofthedee.abc banksofthedee.mid banksofthedee.ly
The Blue-Eyed Stranger blueeyedstranger.pdf blueeyedstranger.abc blueeyedstranger.mid blueeyedstranger.ly
Bonny Green Garters greengarters.pdf greengarters.abc greengarters.mid greengarters.ly
Boys of the Bunch
(Old Tune)
boysofthebunch.pdf boysofthebunch.abc boysofthebunch.mid boysofthebunch.ly
Brighton Camp
(Moonlight)
brightoncamp.pdf brightoncamp.abc brightoncamp.mid brightoncamp.ly
Bruneau's
(Charterville)
bruneau.pdf bruneau.abc bruneau.mid bruneau.ly
The Cuckoo's Nest cuckoosnest.pdf cuckoosnest.abc cuckoosnest.mid cuckoosnest.ly
The Curbridge Road curbridgeroad.pdf curbridgeroad.abc curbridgeroad.mid curbridgeroad.ly
Glorishears glorishears.pdf glorishears.abc glorishears.mid glorishears.ly
Highland Mary highlandmary.pdf highlandmary.abc highlandmary.mid highlandmary.ly
Idbury Hill idburyhill.pdf idburyhill.abc idburyhill.mid idburyhill.ly
Jockey To The Fair jockey.pdf jockey.abc jockey.mid jockey.ly
Ladies' Pleasure ladiespleasure.pdf ladiespleasure.abc ladiespleasure.mid ladiespleasure.ly
List For A Sailor listforasailor.pdf listforasailor.abc listforasailor.mid listforasailor.ly
The Lollipop Man lollipopman.pdf lollipopman.abc lollipopman.mid lollipopman.ly
Mrs. O'Dwyer's Fancy
(The Strickland Arms)
odwyers.pdf odwyers.abc odwyers.mid odwyers.ly
The Morning Star morningstar.pdf morningstar.abc morningstar.mid morningstar.ly
The Nutting Girl nuttinggirl.pdf nuttinggirl.abc nuttinggirl.mid nuttinggirl.ly
Old Molly Oxford oldmollyoxford.pdf oldmollyoxford.abc oldmollyoxford.mid oldmollyoxford.ly
Old Taylor oldtyler.pdf oldtyler.abc oldtyler.mid oldtyler.ly
The Old Woman
Tossed Up In A Blanket
oldwoman.pdf oldwoman.abc oldwoman.mid oldwoman.ly
Orange In Bloom
(Boys of the Bunch)
orangeinbloom.pdf orangeinbloom.abc orangeinbloom.mid orangeinbloom.ly
The Princess Royal princessroyal.pdf princessroyal.abc princessroyal.mid princessroyal.ly
Rogue's March roguesmarch.pdf roguesmarch.abc roguesmarch.mid roguesmarch.ly
Saturday Night saturdaynight.pdf saturdaynight.abc saturdaynight.mid saturdaynight.ly
Shepherd's Hey shepherdshey.pdf shepherdshey.abc shepherdshey.mid shepherdshey.ly
Strike The Bell
(The Bell)
strikethebell.pdf strikethebell.abc strikethebell.mid strikethebell.ly
Travel By Steam travelbysteam.pdf travelbysteam.abc travelbysteam.mid travelbysteam.ly

In order to view the pdf files, you may need a copy of Adobe Reader. The ABC notation can be read directly in a text viewer/editor such as Windows Notepad, although there are a number of programs that can play it back or display it in traditional musical notation. The MIDI files can be played back in any of a number of Media Players; Winamp is a popular choice. The Lilypond source files can be processed with the excellent GNU Lilypond, to produce written music in DVI, Postscript and PDF formats, and MIDI files. All the MIDI and PDF files on this page were created using Lilypond version 2.2.0.